Need
 Help Now?

For COVID-19 information, visit our dedicated website here.

To report a death or emergency, click here.

For Shabbat services information, scroll to the bottom left corner of this page and click on the online links.

The Online Home of Temple Emanu-El Dallas

About Us

Staff

Debbie Fuqua Headshot

Debbie Fuqua

Associate Director of Engagement Opportunities
214.706.0000 ext. 128
dfuqua@tedallas.org

My favorite Temple memory is the excitement in the building as we worked with the White House staff and Secret Service to help plan before President Obama came to Temple. Having the opportunity to be in Linz Hall when he arrived was an exciting, once in a lifetime experience!

Tami Hormell Headshot

Tami Hormell

Membership Data Administrator
214.706.0000 ext. 123
thormell@tedallas.org

My favorite Temple memory is when President Barack Obama visited.

Alex Horn Headshot

Alex Horn

Director, Social Justice & Small Group Engagement
214.706.0000 ext. 126
ahorn@tedallas.org

My favorite Temple memory is celebrating my first Shabbat as part of this community, and feeling like I’ve been here my entire life!

Linda Kahalnik Headshot

Linda Kahalnik

Director of Member Relations
214.706.0000 ext. 139
lkahalnik@tedallas.org

My favorite Temple memory is the energy and feeling of community at The Picnic.

Lauren Kahn Headshot

Lauren Kahn

Programming Department Assistant
214.706.0000 ext. 146
lkahn@tedallas.org

Meredith Pryzant Headshot

Meredith Pryzant

Director of Member Support
214.706.0000 ext. 122
mpryzant@tedallas.org

I love teaching the Choosing Judaism conversion classes with my husband – it’s our favorite date night activity!

Erika Purdy-Patrick Headshot

Erika Purdy-Patrick

Associate Director of Community Engagement
214.706.0000 ext. 158
epurdy-patrick@tedallas.org

I loved coming back to Temple for Shabbat after being in LA for a few years – the warm welcome from TE was astounding.

Anjelica Ruiz Headshot

Anjelica Ruiz

Director of Libraries and Archives
214.706.0000 ext. 114
aruiz@tedallas.org

Rachel Tucker Headshot

Rachel Tucker

Coordinator of Congregational Programming
214.706.0000 ext. 131
rtucker@tedallas.org

My favorite Temple memory is seeing everyone schmoozing with their friends and meeting new people as they enjoy Shabbat dinner together at our popular Ta'am 8500 monthly events.

Hallie Weiner Headshot

Hallie Weiner

B’nai Mitzvah Coordinator / Choir Assistant
214.706.0000 ext. 194
hweiner@tedallas.org