Need
 Help Now?

For COVID-19 information, visit our dedicated website here.

To report a death or emergency, click here.

For Shabbat services information, scroll to the bottom left corner of this page and click on the online links.

The Online Home of Temple Emanu-El Dallas

About Us

Temple Clergy and Staff

Temple clergy and staff are organized in four broad and interconnected departments, with One Team as the guiding philosophy.  |  Directory

Clergy, led by Rabbi David Stern
This team includes all rabbis, cantors, clergy assistants and the Temple Emanu-El Choir.

Operations, led by Meredith Fried, Executive Director
This team includes the departments of Brand Marketing and Communications, the Early Childhood Education Center (ECEC), Facilities and Operations, Cemetery and Finance.

Congregational Advancement, led by Sandy Diamond, Senior Director
This team includes the departments of Development, Membership Services, Membership Support, Engagement Opportunities and Older Adults.

Education and Engagement, led by Rabbi Amy Ross, Senior Director
This team includes the departments of Youth Learning, Family Education and Engagement, Youth Engagement, Congregational Engagement and Libraries and Archives. 


Temple clergy and staff directory
Use the links below to navigate from one department to another. At the end of each department you may also click "return to top" to get back to this menu.


EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR 

Meredith Fried
Executive Director
mfried@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 130

With nearly 20 prior years leading businesses and people, Meredith's passion is to help the community feel welcomed, included and engaged and to play a meaningful role in helping Temple thrive for the next 150 years. She and her family have been Temple members for several years.

RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE


CLERGY ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF AND CHOIR 

(Please click here for Clergy information)

Martha Bowden
Administrative Assistant to Cantors Vicky Glikin and Leslie Niren
mbowden@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 134

Chris Crook 
Choir Director
ccrook@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 137

Jennifer Dietz
Executive Assistant to Rabbis David Stern & Debra Robbins
jdietz@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 178

Alice Martinez
Administrative Assistant to Rabbis Kimberly Herzog Cohen and Daniel Utley
amartinez@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 192

Hallie Weiner
BBM Coordinator and Choir Assistant
hweiner@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 194

RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE


CONGREGATIONAL ADVANCEMENT

Sandy Diamond
Senior Director of Congregational Advancement
sdiamond@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 198

Debbie Fuqua
Director of Engagement Opportunities & Older Adults
dfuqua@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 128

Linda Kahalnik
Director of Membership Services
lkahalnik@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 139

Alex Lieberman
Director of Endowment & Planned Giving
alieberman@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 115

Kathy Lipnick
Director of Gift Processing
klipnick@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 151

Meredith Pryzant
Director of Member Support
mpryzant@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 122

Joselyn Ramey
Director of Annual Giving
jramey@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 138

RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE


EDUCATION AND ENGAGEMENT

Rabbi Amy Ross
Senior Director of Education and Engagement
aross@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 176

Livia Bernstein
Communications and Program Assistant
lbernstein@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 175

Mindy Butler
Administrative Assistant to Rabbi Amy Ross and YL+E Registrar
mbutler@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 170

Alexandra Horn
Director of Congregational Engagement
ahorn@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 126

Erika Purdy-Patrick
Director of Young Adults, Community Engagement and LGBTQ+
epurdy-patrick@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 158

Hannah Rubin-Schlansky
Director of Family Education and Engagement
hrubin-schlansky@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 135

Anjelica Ruiz
Director of Libraries and Archives
aruiz@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 114

Ian Simpson
Songleader and Youth Engagement Coordinator
isimpson@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 157

Shira Stevenson
Director of Youth Engagement
sstevenson@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 124

Rachel Tucker
Director of Arts, Learning and Worship
rtucker@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 131

RETURN TO TOP


OPERATIONS

Brand Marketing and Communications

Erica Drogoszewski
Director of Brand Marketing and Communications
edrogoszewski@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 136

Connie Dufner
Editorial Director
cdufner@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 136

Amy Principe
Digital and Social Media Coordinator
aprincipe@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 167

Ann Wilson
Graphic Designer
awilson@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 171

RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE


Early Childhood Education Center (ECEC)

Shelly Sender
Senior Director of Early Childhood Education
ssender@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 141

Kay Hale
ECEC Administrative Assistant
khale@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 140

Lita Marishak
ECEC Registrar
lmarishak@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 112

Jennifer Richman
Director of ECEC Operations
jrichman@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 174

Brooke Salisbury
ECEC Nurse
ececnurse@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 193

Kelsey Winocour
ECEC IB Consultant
kwinocour@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 116


Cemetery

Jeff Friedman
Director of Cemetery
jfriedman@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 240

Gary Baker 
Cemetery Groundskeeper
gbaker@tedallas.org
214.706.0000

RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE


Facilities and Operations

Brett Deckard
Senior Director of Facilities and Operations
bdeckard@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 154

Jose Gonzalez
Engineer
jgonzalez@tedallas.org
214.706.0000

Liz Haddock 
Temple Attendant
lhaddock@tedallas.org
214.706.0000

Roberto Longoria
Facilities Coordinator
rlongoria@tedallas.org 
214.706.0000, ext. 144

Vincent Rugambamazima
Temple Attendant
vrugambamazima@tedallas.org 
214.706.0000

Chevie Valentine
Special Events Coordinator
cvalentine@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 156

Jay Villarreal
Engineering Manager
jvillarreal@tedallas.org 
214.706.0000

RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE



Finance, Human Resources and Database

Deven Joshi
Senior Director of Finance
djoshi@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 127

Mioara Cotet
Accounting Manager
mcotet@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 148

Yvonne Hill
Receptionist
yhill@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 120

Tami Hormell
Database Administrator
thormell@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 123

Julie Meyer
Human Resource Manager
jmeyer@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 173

Thriveni Sairam
Senior Accountant
tsairam@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 129

RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE