Need
 Help Now?

To report a death or emergency, click here.

For Shabbat services information, scroll to the bottom left corner of this page and click on the online links.

The Online Home of Temple Emanu-El Dallas

About Us

Temple Clergy and Staff

Temple clergy and staff are organized in four broad and interconnected departments, with One Team as the guiding philosophy.  |  Directory

Clergy, led by Rabbi David Stern
This team includes all rabbis, cantors, clergy assistants and the Temple Emanu-El Choir.

Operations, led by Meredith Fried, Executive Director
This team includes the departments of Brand Marketing and Communications, the Early Childhood Education Center (ECEC), Facilities and Operations, Cemetery and Finance.

Congregational Advancement, led by Sandy Diamond, Senior Director
This team includes the departments of Development, Membership Services, Membership Support, Engagement Opportunities and Older Adults.

Education and Engagement, led by Rabbi Amy Rossel, Senior Director
This team includes the departments of Youth Learning, Family Education and Engagement, Youth Engagement, Congregational Engagement and Libraries and Archives. 


Temple clergy and staff directory
Use the links below to navigate from one department to another. At the end of each department you may also click "return to top" to get back to this menu.


EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR 

Meredith Fried
Executive Director
mfried@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 130

With nearly 20 prior years leading businesses and people, Meredith's passion is to help the community feel welcomed, included and engaged and to play a meaningful role in helping Temple thrive for the next 150 years. She and her family have been Temple members for several years.

RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE


CLERGY ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF AND CHOIR 

(Please click here for Clergy information)

Martha Bowden
Administrative Assistant to Cantors Vicky Glikin and Leslie Niren
mbowden@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 134

Chris Crook 
Choir Director
ccrook@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 137

Jennifer Dietz
Executive Assistant to Rabbis David Stern and Debra Robbins
jdietz@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 178

Alice Martinez
Administrative Assistant to Rabbis Kimberly Herzog Cohen and Daniel Utley
amartinez@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 192

Hallie Weiner
BBM Coordinator and Choir Assistant
hweiner@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 194

RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE


CONGREGATIONAL ADVANCEMENT

Sandy Diamond
Senior Director of Congregational Advancement
sdiamond@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 198

Corey Hiscocks
Development Administrator
chiscocks@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 167

Linda Kahalnik
Director of Member Relations
lkahalnik@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 139

Kathy Lipnick
Director of Gift Processing
klipnick@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 151

Holly Mapel
Member Care Coordinator
hmapel@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 270

Meredith Pryzant
Director of Member Support
mpryzant@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 122

Joselyn Ramey
Director of Annual Giving
jramey@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 138

Bridget Smith
Director of Engagement Opportunites and Older Adults
bsmith@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 128

RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE


EDUCATION AND ENGAGEMENT

Rabbi Amy Rossel
Senior Director of Education and Engagement
aross@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 176

Mindy Butler
Administrative Assistant to Rabbi Amy Ross and YL+E Registrar
mbutler@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 170

Lorraine Friedman
Director of Inclusion
lfriedman@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 166

Amy Hartley
Director of Young Adults and Community Engagement
ahartley@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 179

Alexandra Horn
Director of Congregational Engagement
ahorn@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 126

Rachael Hunt
YL+E Program and Opperation Coordinator
rhunt@tedallas.org

Rachel Lipkin
YL+E Communications and Administration Coordinator
rlipkin@tedallas.org

Kemper Mitchell
Engagement Coordinator
kmitchell@tedallas.org

Andrew Paull 
Director of Youth Education
apaull@tedallas.org
214.706.0000 ext. 150

Hannah Rubin-Schlansky
Director of Family Education and Engagement
hrubin-schlansky@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 135

Anjelica Ruiz
Director of Libraries and Archives
aruiz@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 114

Shira Stevenson
Director of Youth Engagement
sstevenson@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 124

Erica Strauss
Director of Social Justice, Special Projects and LGBTQ+ 
estrauss@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 125

RETURN TO TOP


OPERATIONS

Communications

Connie Dufner
Senior Director of Communications
cdufner@tedallas.org
214.706.0000

Livia Bernstein
Digital Marketing and Social Media Coordinator
lbernstein@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 167

Ann Wilson
Graphic Designer
awilson@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 171

RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE


Early Childhood Education Center (ECEC)

Shelly Sender
Senior Director of Early Childhood Education
ssender@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 141

Kay Hale
ECEC Administrative Assistant
khale@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 140

Lita Marishak
ECEC Registrar
lmarishak@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 112

Jennifer Richman
Director of ECEC Operations
jrichman@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 174

Brooke Salisbury
ECEC Nurse
ececnurse@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 193

Kelsey Winocour
ECEC IB Consultant
kwinocour@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 116


Cemetery

Jeff Friedman
Director of Cemetery
jfriedman@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 240

Gary Baker 
Cemetery Groundskeeper
gbaker@tedallas.org
214.706.0000

RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE


Facilities and Operations

Brett Deckard
Senior Director of Facilities and Operations
bdeckard@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 154

Jose Gonzalez
Engineer
jgonzalez@tedallas.org
214.706.0000

Liz Haddock 
Temple Attendant
lhaddock@tedallas.org
214.706.0000

Roberto Longoria
Facilities Coordinator
rlongoria@tedallas.org 
214.706.0000, ext. 144

Taylor Redfearn
Events Manager
tredfearn@tedallas.org

Jay Villarreal
Engineering Manager
jvillarreal@tedallas.org 
214.706.0000

RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE



Finance, Human Resources and Database

Deven Joshi
Senior Director of Finance
djoshi@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 127

Yvonne Hill
Receptionist
yhill@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 120

Tami Hormell
Database Administrator
thormell@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 123

Julie Meyer
Human Resource Manager
jmeyer@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 173

Thriveni Sairam
Senior Accountant
tsairam@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 129

RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE